Blow Away

Here’s my newest card creation.  I created this one for the House-Mouse & Friends Monday Challenge  with the theme of food HMFMC #148-FOOD.

To make the card I used the Tim Holtz distress ink pads in Victorian Velvet and Spun Sugar to create the textured card stock that the stamped image is attached to and then I layered that on top of a close colored pink patterned paper. I attached it to the card that I made out of pink card stock.  I used colored pencils for the image and I created the gifts from a Martha Stewart boarder punch and punched the balloon from a Martha Stewart paper punch as well.  I then used the “Wink of Stella” glitter brush to add some shimmer to the icing, presents, and the balloon and put foam tape behind the presents and balloon to make them look 3D.

Notice, I tied the balloon to Amanda’s tail so it wouldn’t blow away!  …Enjoy!

IMG_2767
4 thoughts on “Blow Away

  1. Gorgeous card Anna 🙂 The image is adorable and I love how you tied the balloon ,,, very cute 🙂

    thanks for joining us on the House Mouse Challenge
    luv
    Lols x x x
    can you please try to link the url of your entries rather than your whole blog so that the DT can find the correct card more easily 🙂 thanks xx

  2. Wonderful card! One of my favorite HM images of all time. You wonderful coloring makes this very special. Thanks for joining us in the House Mouse and Friends Challenge and good luck! Nancy (GDT)

  3. Another cute card. Love this image and you colored it up beautifully. The balloon tied to her tail is so creative. Thanks for joining us at the House Mouse and Friends Monday Challenge.

    Hugs
    Sue

Leave a Reply

